top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikki Smash

Danko Jones drop brand new record 'Electric Sounds'


[photo: Module Plus]

Are you ready to rock? Do you want a good time? Do you want to get high? If the answer to any of those questions is yes, then the undisputed kings of balls-out rock ’n’ roll are back to provide maximum satisfaction. An elite, three-man squad, dedicated to the noble art of riffs, melodies, and life-affirming rock anthems, DANKO JONES are ready to serve up all the Electric Sounds you could possibly need!

DANKO JONES have finally released their hotly-anticipated, eleventh studio album! The trio's latest banger, Electric Sounds,out TODAY! via AFM Records and promises to have the instant sound and feel of a classic. Buy/steam your copy of this must-have DANKO JONES album - and one that belongs into every well-sorted rock record collection - HERE!

After topping international radio charts with “Guess Who’s Back”, their current infectious single “Good Time” crash landed into the radio charts just as quickly. Now, the band has shared a hilarious music video for new single "Get High?", featuring Damian Abraham of Fucked Up!

"With the legalisation of marijuana, it was inevitable a song like "Get High?" would be birthed," comments charismatic frontman Danko about the band's new single. "I just didn’t know it would be our band that penned the anthem for potheads everywhere. Damian Abraham of Fucked Up even joins us to answer my question - Do You Wanna Get High? His answer is “yes”."

Watch the new DANKO JONES clip now, streaming HERE or by clicking below. Get the song on all digital services HERE.

Toronto’s archbishops of amplification prove that even a global pandemic couldn’t stop DANKO JONES. From the chest-out chutzpah of the opening "Guess Who’s Back" and the muscular new wave strut of "Good Time", to the title track’s promise to “smash a thousand guitars tonight!” or the new pothead's anthem "Get High?", Electric Sounds is a deceptively diverse affair. Meanwhile, no band has ever sounded more ready to hit the road than the pumped-up threesome showcased on its hell-for-leather, new rager. Electric Sounds was produced by Eric Ratz, and guest spots from Tyler Stewart (Barenaked Ladies) on "She’s My Baby", Damian Abraham of Fucked Up on "Get High?" and guitarist Daniel Dekay (from Canadian thrash legends Exciter) on "Electric Sounds" complete the picture with a snotty flourish.

Electric Sounds track listing:

03. Electric Sounds

05. Stiff Competition

06. She's My Baby

07. Eye For An Eye

08. I Like It

09. Let's Make Out

10. What Goes Around

11. Shake Your City

DANKO JONES return for a clutch of UK headline dates in December 2023, as part of a wider European trek. Armed with this collection of brand new bangers, DANKO JONES are on a renewed mission to rock the living shit-lights out of anyone and everyone that wants to join the party.

The headline dates line-up as follows:

Tue 12th Dec - BRISTOL Thekla

Wed 13th Dec - GLASGOW King Tuts

Thu 14th Dec - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms

Fri 15th Dec - MANCHESTER Rebellion

Sat 16th Dec - LONDON Garage

Special guests for the dates will be US punk squad Radkey. For all ticketing links and more information, visit:

In addition, DANKO JONES are confirmed as main support on Sunday 3rd December at the rifftastic extravaganza that is Planet Rockstock, taking place in Trecco Bay, South Wales and marking its10th anniversary this year. Tickets for that event are on sale now.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page