top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikki Smash



Photo Credit: Dante Dellamore

The original Queens of Metal, KITTIE have finally announced their highly-anticipated and long-awaited new studio album, Fire, due 21st June via Sumerian Records. The upcoming release is the band's first full-length in over 13 years, and to celebrate the exciting news the band also release the brand new single 'Vultures', with its accompanying music video featuring live footage of the band's main stage performance at this year's Sick New World festival in Las Vegas.

Speaking on the new single and album announcement, vocalist and guitarist Morgan Lander comments:

"10 years ago, if someone would have told us that we would be releasing new KITTIE music in 2024, we’d have dismissed them right away. It feels like something deeper than fate that’s brought us together again, allowing us to create something fearless and magical for you. We’ve worked incredibly hard over the past year, and surrounded ourselves with the ultimate dream team to make this album a reality. We cannot wait for you to lose yourselves in the passion and strength of Fire."

"'Vultures' is a bold musical declaration, signalling our new beginnings as a band. 'Vultures' is a warning to those with hidden agendas, who thrive on deception. It’s a proclamation of breaking free of the chains of exploitation and a reckoning for those who pick at the bones of those who suffer in silence."

The new album, Fire, is available to pre-order now with a variety of merch bundles including exclusive vinyl colourways, t-shirts, a cassette tape, a sticker pack, guitar pick pack, laminate and two metal lunch box designs. Available bundles are as follows (each comes with a digital download of the album):

Fire CD Pack - T-Shirt & CD

Fire Vinyl Pack - T-Shirt & Vinyl

Fire Collector's Pack - T-Shirt, Lunchbox, CD, Cassette, Sticker Pack, Laminate

Fire Ultimate Pack - T-Shirt, Lunchbox, Cassette, Guitar Pick Pack, Laminate, Sticker Pack, Vinyl

Pre-orders are available now from

Track Listing: 

1. Fire

2. I Still Wear This Crown

3. Falter

4. Vultures

6. Wound

7. One Foot in the Grave

8. Are You Entertained

9. Grime

Band Members:

Morgan Lander - vocals / guitars

Mercedes Lander - drums / backing vocals

Tara McLeod - guitars

Ivy Vujic - bass

Social Media Links:

0 views0 comments


bottom of page