top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikki Smash

SCOTT STAPP Reveals New Track “Deadman’s Trigger” Watch the New Lyric Video

SCOTT STAPP Reveals New Track “Deadman’s Trigger”

Watch the New Lyric Video HERE

New Album, Higher Power, out March 15, 2024 via Napalm Records

Pre-Order HERE

Grammy winning songwriter, platinum solo artist, and voice of Creed, SCOTT STAPP, has released the bombastically ominous “Deadman’s Trigger” as the fourth single from his upcoming solo album, Higher Power. The album is set for release on March 15, 2024 on Napalm Records.

On an album of metamorphosis forged by loss, frustration, betrayal and near defeat, “Deadman’s Trigger” warns of mutually assured destruction when pushed to the breaking point, until the melodic chorus arrives like salvation. The charged-up banger strobes with bold sonic swagger as one of the album’s hardest-hitting tracks.

On Higher Power, Stapp is “primed for a big decade, sounding just as powerful as he did at half his age with a sense of newfound heaviness resting beneath his iconic voice” (Loudwire). The album describes a metamorphosis forged by loss, frustration, betrayal and near defeat. It features stand-out performances by Dorothy, guitar god Yiannis Papadopoulos, and a co-writing appearance by multi-Grammy winning songwriter and musician Steve McEwan. The album was produced by Marti Frederiksen and Scott Stevens and follows Stapp’s 2019 The Space Between the Shadows, which debuted at #3 on the US Current Rock Albums chart, the US Current Hard Music Albums chart, and the UK Official Rock & Metal Chart. 

Pre-Order Higher Power HERE:

Higher Power track listing:
1. Higher Power    
2. Deadman's Trigger    
3. When Love Is Not Enough    
4. What I Deserve (feat. Yiannis Papadopoulos)
5. If These Walls Could Talk (feat. Dorothy)
6. Black Butterfly    
7. Quicksand (feat. Yiannis Papadopoulos)
8. You’re Not Alone    
9. Dancing in the Rain (feat. Yiannis Papadopoulos)
10. Weight of the World    

Higher Power will be available in the following formats:
-Digital Album    
-CD Digisleeve 
-Solid Viola Gatefold Vinyl LP        
-Black/Red Splatter Gatefold LP - Die Hard Edition w/ Slipmat & Record Butler (Napalm Mail Order Only, Limited to 300)

5 views0 comments


bottom of page