top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikki Smash







Photo: Chuck Brueckmann

With their latest single “Everything” moving up the US Active Rock radio charts and just 3 days until their new album is available worldwide, GRAMMY® Award-nominated SEVENDUST is releasing another piece of music from Truth Killerthe band’s 14th studio album and their first via Napalm Records. “Superficial Drug” is an introspective rocker that showcases the band’s dynamic approach to melody – something that has always been the backbone of SEVENDUST’s signature sound. The band - Lajon Witherspoon, Clint Lowery, John Connolly, Vince Hornsby and Morgan Rose – reunited with director J.T. Ibanez (P.O.D., Loveless, Orianthi) for the third time to create visuals to support Truth Killer. The video features the band performing as cloaked figures representing “superficial drugs” try and overtake the band.

Watch the music video for "Superficial Drug" below.

From the introspective opening of “I Might Let The Devil Win” to the classic SEVENDUST sound of “Fence,” the twelve songs on Truth Killer demonstrate that the band sounds as relevant today as they did on their 1997 self-titled debut. “Truth Killer,” “Everything” and “Holy Water” combine elements of the classic SEVENDUST sound with modern updates, pointing their lyrical lens at the world today and showcasing the musical diversity that has won the band a legion of loyal fans. The first song released was the album closer, “Fence,” accompanied by a claymation music video directed and animated by Ollie Jones. Truth Killer is produced by producer, friend and collaborator Michael “Elvis” Baskette.

Pre-Order Truth Killer HERE.

The track listing for Truth Killer is:

  1. I Might Let The Devil Win

  2. Truth Killer

  3. Won’t Stop The Bleeding

  4. Everything

  5. No Revolution

  6. Sick Mouth

  7. Holy Water

  8. Leave Hell Behind

  9. Superficial Drug

  10. Messenger

  11. Love And Hate

  12. Fence

SEVENDUST Truth Killer is available in the following formats:

  • 1CD 6p. Digisleeve

  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl BLACK

  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl MINT - North American retail Only

  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl *Die Hard* MARBLED BLUE/WHITE/BLACK (Slipmat, Record Butler) - Napalm Mail Order Only, limited to 300

  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl GLOW IN THE DARK - Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500

  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl CURACAO TRANSPARENT - Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500

  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl GOLD - Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500

  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl ORANGE TRANSPARENT - Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500

  • Music Cassette NEON YELLOW TRANSPARENT - Napalm Mail Order Only

  • 1CD 6p. Digisleeve + Shirt "Truth Killer" Bundle - Napalm Mail Order Only

  • Digital Album

[1LP Gatefold Vinyl *Die Hard* MARBLED BLUE/WHITE/BLACK (Slipmat, Record Butler)]

With a reputation as being one of the best live bands and recently making headlines as the band you “don’t ever, ever, ever want to go on after,” SEVENDUST is getting ready to resume a long run of tour dates in August with Alter Bridge and Mammoth WVH to support Truth Killer. The band also announced the Machine Killer Tour – a co-headline run with Static-X that is a reunion run over two decades in the making - kicking off in October. As a band who loves to bring the music to their fans live, 2023/2024 will be busy years for SEVENDUST. More information on all upcoming tour dates and ticket and VIP info can be found here:


SEVENDUST never follow a linear path. Instead, they continue to bulldoze a lane of their own with a proven one-two punch of rumbling grooves, unpredictable riffing, and stirringly soulful vocals unlike anything else in hard rock. As a result, their music connects straight to the heart as evidenced by their full-contact live shows and diehard “family” of fans. It’s why they’ve been around since 1994, tallied global sales of seven million, logged three gold-selling albums, delivered three Top 15 debuts on the Billboard 200, and garnered a GRAMMY® Award nomination in the category of “Best Metal Performance. 2021 saw them deliver one of the most-acclaimed albums of their career – their thirteenth studio masterpiece - Blood & Stone, which Metal Hammer christened “Sevendust’s best work in years.” However, the Atlanta quintet - Lajon Witherspoon [lead vocals], Clint Lowery [lead guitar, backing vocals], John Connolly [rhythm guitar, backing vocals], Vince Hornsby [bass], and Morgan Rose [drums] - defy expectations yet again on their fourteenth full-length and debut for Napalm Records, Truth Killer, produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette [Alter Bridge, Trivium, Slash]. Ultimately, Truth Killer reaffirms there’s only one SEVENDUST - and they’re here forever.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page